Skip to main content

National Honor Society

white housePorter NHS serves our community by heading the school recycling project.  Our members collect cardboard, paper, plastic, aluminum, and tin daily.  Our business partners are Georgia Pacific, Love Bottling and Wagoner Wal-Mart. 

2019 -2020 Porter NHS Officers

President:  Hallee Boyd

Vice President:  Shelby Page

Secretary:  Bailey Robertson

Treasurer:  Brooklin Smith

Reporter:  Hayley Bobbitt


The NHS Lead Convention is a time where students learn leaderships, attend workshops, listen to leadership motivational speakers and work as teams.  Our students will also visit the U.S. Capitol, White House, Arlington Cemetary and many of the Smithsonian Institutes. We are building civic leaders and promoting civic duty and leadership in our community. 

Please consider a tax-deductible donation to help our NHS Officers attend the NHS National Lead Convention in Washington D.C. the end of January 2020.  Thanks for your consideration and please send to Porter Schools, Attn:  NHS Lead, P.O. Box 120, Porter, OK 74454,